0

Screenflow 9 & 10 on same system?

I upgraded from Screenflow 9 to Screenflow 10.  When I installed 10, I elected not to replace 9, so both are now on my Mac.  Can I still use Screenflow 9 in addition to 10?  If not, do I just trash Screenflow 9 or are there other folders/files that I should also trash?  (And are they specific to Screenflow 9 ... I would not want to risk deleting anything that Screenflow 10 needs.)

1reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
    • CraigSModerator
    • Telestream Desktop Forum Moderator
    • CraigS
    • 10 mths ago
    • Reported - view

    You can have multiple versions of ScreenFlow on the same system as long as they are compatible with that OS. Put one version inside a folder inside Applications. I'd put 9 in a folder. Nothing need be trashed. Each will keep independent Preference files. Since currently Styles and some other user-created presets don't transfer, having different versions of ScreenFlow might help if you need a preset in a previous version. Keep in mind that documents created in newer versions can't be opened in older versions.

    Like
Like Follow
  • 10 mths agoLast active
  • 1Replies
  • 12Views
  • 3 Following