0

Failed Cluster

I created a cluster and workflows. Closing the episode and open it again, the workflow created disappeared, but the service is running hidden. What would be the problem? Because when I open the episode workflow disappears? I tested several times, and the problem happens on my Mac and Windows.
10replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • I'd like to help but I need more information. Episode version and OS on each computer. Are the other computers in the clusters licensed to contribute to the encode?

    I'm not sure what you mean by "workflow" disappears? The cluster disappears? The Episode Workflow Task disappears? Did you save the workflow?

    Please describe step by step so someone can reproduce by following your steps.

    Like
  • Hi. Sorry for my English! rsrs
    Use Mac OS latest version and Episode demo latest version.

    1- I created my Cluster.

    2- I created my workflow and submited it in this Cluster.

    3- I closed my Episode.

    4- I opened my Episode and it was OK, but since then, I couldn’t see my workflow.

    Like
  • You can Save the workflow if you want to recall it again. Right click in the work area.

    Like
  • Here are Workflows that have been saved.

    Like
  • I refer to the Cluster Status, and not the editing area.

    Like
  • 1- I created my Cluster.

    2- I created my workflow and submited it in this Cluster.

    3- I closed my Episode.

    Like
  • 4- I opened my Episode and it was OK, but since then, I couldn’t see my workflow.

    Like
  • Stop The Cluster.
    Delete the following files:

    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/Assistant.plist 
    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/Assistant.xml 
    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/IOServer.plist 
    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/IOServer.xml 
    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/Node.plist 
    User/Library/Application Support/Episode/Node.xml 

    Users/username/Caches/net.telestream.episode7 
     

    Reboot.
    Start Episode.
    Go to Episode > Preferences > Advanced and make sure you have Enabled "Keep working after application quits.
    Without creating the cluster just create a local workflow and test.
     

    Like
  • I did exactly as you said and everything works normally.
    But, to close the Episode and open it so does, even without the cluster.

    Like
  • Thanks for testing. So we know it's not the issue with the cluster.
    Fill out the form and link to this forum thread so the engineer can read what we've tested.
    Episode Suppor Form

    Like
Like Follow
  • 4 yrs agoLast active
  • 10Replies
  • 655Views
  • 2 Following